

Designated Facilities in Rockland County

Pursuant to the County Flow Control Law, Chapter 350 of the Laws of Rockland County, the Rockland County Solid Waste Management Authority designates the following publicly-owned solid waste facilities for disposal of waste generated in each town and village in Rockland County.

Transfer Stations:

All commercial and residential solid waste generated in Rockland County shall be disposed at the transfer station designated for the particular village or town, as listed below and shown on the attached map.*

- A. <u>Hillburn Transfer Station</u>, 50 Baler Blvd. (off Torne Valley Road), Hillburn, New York 10931 Town of Ramapo -- unincorporated Village of Airmont Village of Chestnut Ridge Village of Hillburn Village of Kaser Village of Montebello Village of New Hempstead Village of New Square
 - Village of Pomona Village of Sloatsburg Village of Spring Valley Village of Suffern Village of Wesley Hills
- B. <u>Bowline Transfer Station</u>, 200 Beach Road, West Haverstraw, New York 10993 Town of Haverstraw Town of Stony Point Village of Haverstraw Village of West Haverstraw
- C. <u>Clarkstown Transfer Station</u>, 166 South Route 303, West Nyack, New York 10994 Town of Clarkstown Town of Orangetown Village of Grand-View-On-Hudson Village of Nyack Village of Piermont Village of South Nyack Village of Upper Nyack

* Authority Rules and Regulations, as amended, allow written requests to change designated transfer station.

Materials Recovery Facility:

All commercial and residential recyclables generated in Rockland County and designated by the Authority to be recycled shall be disposed of at the Materials Recovery Facility located at 420 Torne Valley Road, Hillburn, New York 10931.

Yard Waste Facilities:

A. <u>Clarkstown Yard Waste Compost Facility</u>

All yard waste generated in Rockland County, **except** as noted below for municipal leaves only, shall be disposed at the Clarkstown Yard Waste Compost Facility located at 166 South Route 303, West Nyack, New York 10994.

B. <u>French Farms</u> (Leaves Only)

Leaves picked up by the Clarkstown Highway Department shall be disposed of at the French Farms Facility located on Brewery Road, New City, New York.

C. <u>Ramapo Landfill Yard Waste Compost Facility</u> (Leaves Only)

All leaves generated in the municipalities listed below shall be disposed of at the Ramapo Landfill Yard Waste Compost Facility on Baler Boulevard (off Torne Valley Road), Hillburn New York, 10931.

Town of Ramapo -- unincorporated Village of Airmont Village of Hillburn Village of New Hempstead Village of Montebello Village of Sloatsburg Village of Spring Valley Village of Suffern Village of Wesley Hills

Clarkstown Concrete & Asphalt Crushing Facility:

All commercial and residential uncontaminated concrete and asphalt generated in Rockland County shall be disposed at the Clarkstown Concrete & Asphalt Crushing Facility located at 166 South Route 303, West Nyack, New York 10994.